Election 2016

I will probably offend you, so you have been warned.  I am so absolutely sick of Ted Cruz.  He has done everything he can to brand himself as the “outsider” non-establishment candidate.  Watching him play the game of politics and work the system, that is one big cluster in the first place, so clearly shows him to be the politician he wants you to believe he is not.  It’s called being duped by yet again another lying politician.  It’s outrageous to me to listen to him talk about the ceiling Trump is facing at 30-40% (which Trump is and continues to be breaking) and how he can’t break it as if that disqualifies Trump somehow.  I’m not overly smart but there are still 3 guys in the race and Trump is winning.  Love the spin by Cruz though where he has had a ceiling of 20-25% himself.  Cruz calls the idea of a Wall outrageous, yet his own spin of abolishing the IRS and sending our taxes in on postcards is somehow a believable promise by a smooth talking politician.  The thing that drives me the most crazy is how Utah Conservative, mostly Mormon populace, has drank the Cruz koolaide.  It’s like are you effing serious?  Never have their been a more gullible people on the planet, that can so easily be offended as Utah Mormons.  (Leading cause of inactivity and apostasy is being offended). I’m afraid in this case they have embraced the devil.  No it is not Trump.  I’m not saying Trump is a Saint.  The problem is he is not a Latter-Day Saint.  I’m Mormon but thank God I didn’t grow up here with such a backward simplistic mindset.  A people that claim to be thought leaders and immune to the influence of media circulate the same group think propaganda repeatedly through their Facebook feeds.  No wonder there is no way else they can form any other opinion except Trump is evil. To this elite group Cruz is the fulfillment of Joseph Smith’s White Horse Prophesy, so says Glenn Beck, another loon.  I don’t believe, nor ever have, that Cruz could win the nomination.  It is no longer mathematically possible and his own demands a month ago was for Kasich to drop out for the same reason.  Cruz will not drop out because the man does not compromise.  Cruz is going to try and force a contested convention to steal it.  I get that those are the rules so he might get his contested convention.  If he does, I will take great personal pleasure in seeing him lose there as well.  It will be Trump or it will be the parties choice and Cruz is not the GOPs choice.  They all think he is a prick to.  Politically I don’t like people that are the extreme right or left.  They don’t compromise and nothing gets done, especially if they are attorneys, like most Senators nowadays.  For better or worse I want Trump just because I think he will blow the whole damn thing up.  Sometimes when something becomes so broken it’s best to burn it to the ground and start over.  I would love to Cruz on the Supreme Court someday, but definitely not as President.  

14 thoughts on “Election 2016

  1. Agreed…. Funny, I had just told a buddy I thought Ted Cruz was made of plastic because he is so fake….and looks like it as well. I had heard his particular religion had said that Mormons were a cult. Don’t know how accurate that is, but interesting that a vast portion of Utahns voted his way. Trump might be abrasive and say things off color….but at least he has balls.

    • Thanks for the comment. Yes he is the Mormon Political Messiah or Chosen One for sure. Incredible irony here but I thought how the Nephites must have perceived Samual the Lamanite is probably the same way Mormons have dealt with Trump. Ignored the warnings, rejected his message, and ridiculed anyone that was open to him. I think as a church we are probably pretty on par of where the Nephites were back then.

  2. I agree with some of what you said, but personally I would love to see them blow up this election and start over with new candidates. I know not possible. What I vehemently disagree with is your irresponsible portrayal of “Utah Mormons.” I grew up in SLC as a nonmember, so I know of the group of which you speak. They are not the majority. They exist, but to lump everyone in with them is uneducated and petty. You are entitled to your opinion and this is mine.

    • The group I was referring to is not the majority they are the most loud and opinionated though. I appreciate you taking time to read my post and to comment. I already apologized for offending as I knew it would. There is Mormon culture and there is Utah Mormon culture. I’m not sure if you are Mormon now or not but it was quite shocking to move here and experience the difference.

    • I personally believe that is what will happen..I know I post this late in the game, but I believe there is a plan there to do this. Bring in Paul Ryan…

  3. As one matures in life its seems “life” takes on a whole new perspective. The things i felt were crazy important a few years ago I no longer seek after those things. I really enjoy the comments/blog about the current candidates. My take… Cruz can not win the general election no way no how. I like that he is a embraces the constitution, a inspired document but with his poor showing in the primary God help us if he gets the nomination, no one votes for him now so u can see what will happen in the general election. I did vote for him… we all make mistakes. Trump, not a politician, definately a plus. But who is He? I wish i knew the answer to that question. I do know this our country has moved so far away from the christian principles that made us a great country that i fear we are ripe with iniquity (which i tent to embrace ) irony of my life haha The hand of the Lord is positions to cleanse the promise land as he often did through would history. Conspiracy theory: Trump/Hillary are both Trojan horses set up so no mater who wins things remain the same. Which has been the History ever since Woodrow Wilson won elections due to a third party candidate ran that year. (sound familiar if Trump runs as a 3rd party …. Hillary wins 😦 …) I just do not know what Trump IS …. sorry for the vent lol i need some iniquity to take my mind off of all this politics ha ha

  4. Cruz just announced his choice of Fiorina as his running mate. He may be a day late and a dollar short. I’m interested to read your take? 🙂

    • He is in free fall and doing anything he can to garnish even a little revival in his dying campaign. Last night he finished last even behind that blowhard Kasich. Cruz is now risking any credibility he has remaining in a political future. He should step away from the edge of the political abyss before his political future is over completely.

  5. He’s going to continue being an asshat, although he had my support going into into this circus last year. He is going to commit political suicide & continue to give the LibTards more ammunition. When Kasich makes you look second-rate, it’s time to bow out.

  6. Do you enjoy or tolerate Michael Savage? He just gave an extolling hopeful praise (short of an endorsement) of Donald Trump. Compared him to Eisenhower. It was great. I truly hope he’s right, for many of us love his no holds barred attitude.

Leave a comment