My Hero

Mandy truly saved me this week.  By Wednesday night I had past the point of exhaustion and hit the wall.  It is amazing that years of friendship brings an awareness that is perfect.  Mandy started messaging me in the afternoon and was asking me probing questions.  By evening she insisted her husband would drop her off and she would drive me back to Park City, stay with me and make sure I was ok.  I was like “no I’m fine.”  She was like “no you are not.”  We did the delicate dance of arguing, as friends do, while I fought on the side of independence she fought on the side of rightness.  As exhausted as I was she won, but only because I couldn’t muster a good enough defense.  I tried, oh did I try, but to no avail.  She arrived and at the end of the Christmas party we walked to my car where I didn’t even make it out of the parking garage conscience.  She even had to call Keith to get our address in Park City because she didn’t want to wake me. I have no idea how she got me inside or in bed.  I ❤️ Mandy.  I know I may be a little stubborn.  SURPRISE!  But honestly thank goodness for true friends that on occasion ignore your arguments.  I was starting to come down with a cold and Thursday she even played Nurse.  I got lots of juice and vitamins and rest.  Thursday I had another event that evening and Sara joined us for a girls night.  I got back and they had me the ultimate bubble bath waiting.  I have never seen so many bubbles.   I got about 10 minutes of alone time to relax before they decided to crash my bubbles.  Yes 3 of us naked in a tub but honestly it was just nice, nothing naughty.  We chatted and talked about holiday plans and kids and things.  Ran more hot water a few times and drank juice out of wine glasses lol.  After the bubble bath Sara gave both Mandy and I Aroma Touch Massages with dōTERRA essential oils and we watched a movie.  I fell asleep during the movie.  Loved waking up to my best friends.  Sleepovers are fun.  Sometimes just innocent but always fun.  Thank you for taking such good care of me.  I owe you both.  

2 thoughts on “My Hero

  1. True friends. When you find friends that know you better than you expect…. Keep them forever. When you get back together.. no matter the distance from nor time spent, it’s like slipping on your favorite sweatshirt… just comfortable. Thank You Mandy and Sara for being true friends.

Leave a comment